The Christmas Honeymoon(Holiday Luv # 1) by Alicia Street and Roy Street Review

The Christmas Honeymoon

A holiday Luv novel

by Alicia & Roy Street

Image

At time of posting .99

http://www.amazon.com/The-Christmas-Honeymoon-Holiday-Novella-ebook/dp/B00H31AXEM

 

 

Book Description

Serena always loved Christmas, but her favorite holiday season only brings on heartache after her groom-to-be runs off with another woman only a week before her December wedding. Giving back the wedding gifts and enduring the humiliating gossip in her small town proves to be too much for the quiet librarian who’d been the brunt of nerd jokes in high school, and Serena leaves town–only to return a year later determined to take back her life, her pride, and her joy in Christmas.

Damien has his own reasons for hating Christmas. No sweet and silly stuff for this handsome Scrooge, who hurls himself into extreme sports, almost daring nature to break through his hard shell. So why does he find his icy heart melting when confronted with the timid librarian whose sweet smile haunts his dreams?

 

Thoughts:

I had a number of expectations when I first picked up this book. Pre Assumptions on what it was going to start as and how the flow was going to go. And quiet happily it didn’t follow my path at the start and every time I thought Id figured it out, it proved me wrong.

This was an adorably enjoyable little book. I liked the flow of the plots. I found myself aggravated very little at the different characters. Just of course the ones that were trying to be aggravating. I adored the idea and the concepts for the library and the set up of things. And actually found it sadly amusing that things turned on her reason for leaving, people realizing some truths. And the ending was perfect~ Just absolutely perfect.

 

Characters~

 

Serena: Sweet sweet Serena, I felt a lot in common with her. Ive always been a bit too much into my books and had aspirations to become a librarian for some times. Of course I never accomplished it but reading about her life as one and how she used her job to influence and interact with others made me happy. I also liked how she would at times snap at Damien.

 

Damien: The hero of the novel. And such a tragic man in deed. I liked how he treated Serena although at times I had wished he would smack some other characters. He was very nice and was a good balance with Serena I thought.

Natalie and Megan:

Serena’s sidekicks in her story. They help her buck up her courage and push out of her shell. These gals are the kind I wish I could surround myself with. They are the pushy friends that push you to do your best and what is best for you. Inspirational and great companions.

Claudia and Emily:

Ohhhhhhh how I wanted to smack them. Silly stupid conniving. Pooey the kind of gals I like to avoid. But they had their place in this story.

 

Overall:

I enjoyed this book. I enjoyed the characters. It surprised me in its flow and the plot path. I can’t say Id read it again, but it is a possibility.

 

4/5 Christmas Stars

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

