Review~ Tis the Season: A Collection of Mimi’s Christmas Books By Mimi Barbour

Tis the Season: A Collection of Mimi’s Christmas Books

By Mimi Babour

Image

Price at time of posting  $3.99

http://www.amazon.com/Tis-Season-Collection-Mimis-Christmas-ebook/dp/B00H1Q04TS

 

Description:

Has the below Christmas Stories

         
She’s Not You – 2013 Christmas Romance is about a young mother, sick and alone, who gets a helping hand from a stranger. Our hero doesn’t need another woman like his sister who takes advantage of his good nature…or does he?

Together for Christmas – 2012 Christmas Romance is about a sweet-hearted do-gooder whose spirit travels into the body of a grumpy workaholic. He has no time for such things as Christmas. Ahhh, she needs many chores done in time for the holidays. Since there’s no one else but him to help her, something has to give.

Loveable Christmas Angel – 2012 Christmas Romance is about a young woman who travels to Hawaii on a quest to find an aunt and ends up with a small boy to care for and a wealthy hotel owner she can’t forget. Thank goodness a loveable angel is on hand to make the magic happen.

Christmas Runaway – 2011 Christmas short story is about a runaway teen who’s lost in a snow storm until a lone woman chasing after her dog rescues her. When her father stumbles upon them, it’s a romance even the cold can’t douse.

 

Thoughts:

I actually have forgotten when I got this story pack. And I didn’t remember the descriptions put on the amazon page even while I read. I knew it was a collection of several stories but I didn’t know about what. I however knew that I always enjoy Mimi Bardours books. So I went into this with optimism. And I wasn’t disappointed. Each story was different but connected int he sense that it was Christmas in the end that brought the main duo together.

The first story Christmas Runaway was a great start off for me. I really liked the main female character and the way things went for her. And it made me happy she wasn’t really left alone in the end.

The second story Loveable Christmas Angel had me in such tears!!! Oh my heart it almost couldn’t take it. The ending left me utterly flummoxed and surprised. But I adored it all the same. I hadn’t been expecting the twist that happened but I was so touched it went the way it did. Although I wish I could see what happened next.

The third story Together for Christmas had my head twisting. I mean even with the twist of the second story I wasn’t expecting what happened in the third to happen. It was amusing though and quiet interesting. I felt heart ache for the duo and the elation when things worked out in a decent enough way.

The last story She’s Not You had me on the edge of my seat really. I adored the entire set up of it and was elated how simple things seemed to work for them. Until of course the guy screws it up. Several times. But in the end I very much enjoyed the ending for it and em happy all around.

 

Overall:

This bundle of books was a real hit with me. Id suggest it to anyone looking for some good holiday heart achy cheer. They brought me to tears a few times and so prepare tissues especially for the second one!!

 

Rating:

4 1/2 out of 5 Holiday bells

Sorry I really wanted to give this five but in the end I just couldn’t but it does deserve all the credit it can get. Worth the price!

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Review~ Tis the Season: A Collection of Mimi’s Christmas Books By Mimi Barbour

  1. […] Review~ Tis the Season: A Collection of Mimi’s Christmas Books By Mimi Barbour (skyekiloh.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

