Review~ To Catch her Death by Boone Brux

To Catch her Death

Grim Reality

By Boone Brux

Image

Price at time of posting 99 Cents

http://www.amazon.com/Catch-Her-Death-Grim-Reality-ebook/dp/B00G09XSBS

Book Description:

What do you get when you cross a hockey mom with the grim reaper?

Me, Lisa Carron. If being a depressed, frumpy, widowed mother of three wasn’t bad enough, I just found out I’m a grim reaper. I know what you’re thinking. Wow, that’s kind of sexy and full of awesomeness. Hardly. Oh, and my clients? Stupid people. Like I don’t get enough of that from the living.

Since Alaska is big and angels of death are few, I’ve been partnered with reaper extraordinaire, Nate Cramer. He’s strong, silent, and way too good looking for my recently widowed state.Oh, and he reaps violent criminals, so that should be interesting.

Forget the danger and the hours of self-analysis it will take for me to find my reaper mojo. My biggest problem? Hiding it all from my overly attentive family and nosy neighbors. Now that’s going to take a miracle.

Thoughts:

It actually took me a while to read this because I kept getting distracted. I started the first page then forgot I was reading. And the second time I picked it up I forgot what I was reading for a while. XD This has been on my too read since I first saw it, in what seems forever ago. What could be more interesting a Reaping Soccer Mom!

Although finding out why/how she became a Reaper was saddening, I found her first reap hilarious and I think she is just what those old fashion folks need in the New Reaping Generation. At least I can only think that she is going to cause reviews and changes in the norms. I actually have a few ideas on what makes her so special. As well as others in the book.

I had felt it was a tad short by the time I finished it. I craved more, especially since I felt it left off at such an evil cliff hanger. Im really hopefully for more of the Reaps, because this could be epic gold in my opinion.

Characters:

Lisa Carron- Main female lead and Reaper to be. Mother of three, widow of a year. She was a character I empathized for and enjoyed. Mature and working on getting back into the motherly kick of things.

Nate Cramer- Her partner in Reap, he is an enigma I feel still. Few ideas on ties and such. Im looking forward to possibly learning more about him.

Vella Anderson- Another enigma to me at the moment. Lisa’s best friend but I feel there is more to her then meets the eye.

Bronte, Breck, Bryce- Lisa’s children. I noticed they are all BR babies. And I feel for them and what they went through.

Hal Lee Lewya- OMG *clears throat* that is all

Random:

Some reason I think that Carron reminds me of Charon.

Overall:

This was a great and amusing book. There was no real intimacy in it which was refreshing with the last few books I read. I loved the ideas of the plot and set up. The characters where enchanting and greatly amusing. Of course I feel it was short and I want more!!!

Rating:

9/10 Scythes

Only nine because I really wanted more. But all good things must end 😀

8 thoughts on “Review~ To Catch her Death by Boone Brux

  1. […] To Catch her Death by Boone Brux, Finished Jan 2  -Reviewed- […]

  2. […] To Catch her Death by Boone Brux, Finished Jan 2  -Reviewed- […]

  3. […] To Catch her Death by Boone Brux, Finished Jan 2  -Reviewed- […]

  4. […] To Catch her Death by Boone Brux, Finished Jan 2  -Reviewed- […]

  5. […] To Catch her Death by Boone Brux, Finished Jan 2  -Reviewed- […]

  6. […] To Catch her Death by Boone Brux, Finished Jan 2  -Reviewed- […]

  7. […] To Catch her Death by Boone Brux, Finished Jan 2  -Reviewed- […]

Leave a Reply

