Date with Death (welcome to hell) by Eve Langlais ~~~ Review

Date with Death

Welcome to Hell

512anNo6zDL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-v3-big,TopRight,0,-55_SX278_SY278_PIkin4,BottomRight,1,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_

By Eve Langlais

Amazon US link

Currently $2.99

Book description:

Instead of collecting her soul, he captured her heart.

Marigold has a date with Death, but when she foils his plan to take her soul back to Hell, she invites him to dinner instead.

Mictain, a former Aztec god who collects souls for Satan, is baffled at his interest in the plump witch who can see him. Intrigued, and in lust, he can’t help pursuing her.

But things are never simple when gods are involved.

Lucifer, Lord of Hell, tries to warn him away, and even Marigold’s long-lost father decides to butt in. Yet, despite the opposition, things heat up between them, and Marigold learns that when Death comes calling, it’s best to get naked and invite him into bed—and her heart.

Review:

I believe the first book I read of Lady Langlais, was Wickedest Witch. Which I adored and loved and found adorable. This feeling of amusing awe followed as I read A demon and his witch. It was a while before I got my hand on another of her books. A Demon and his psycho. Which I was howling the whole way through. And with a constant vigor Date with Death was the same.

Nothing is more hilarious then Lucifer playing match maker. And the antics and interactions of all those involved is fabulous.

This series and these book are always great for a laugh. They are the type I can’t put down because Im looking forward to what happens next. The plot twists are easy to see if you spot the hints. But enjoyable none the less. It makes it a great book.

I mean whats greater then a Date with Death. XD Who wouldn’t invite Death back after nearly dying.

5/5 Pink Dragons

Connected series

A demon and his witch (Book 1) $2.99

A demon and his psycho (Book 2) $2.99

A demon and her scot (book 3) $3.89

Hells Kitty (Book 4) $3.99

Wickedest Witch $2.99

2 thoughts on “Date with Death (welcome to hell) by Eve Langlais ~~~ Review

  1. fredamans says:

    Sounds like a fun premise for sure. I haven’t read anything of hers but have read many good reviews on her books. I guess I should read something of hers soon.
    Great review!

    • Little Hawk says:

      They are hilarious books to me. Id say give it a shot. My first was Wickedest Witch, I practically rolling as I read it. The Hell series seems to have a decent balance of romance/suspense/comedy. Lucifer is great.

Leave a Reply

